Our World Travelers

 

“So far my semester in Florence has been amazing! I’ve been here a month and it still feels like I just got here. We’ve already traveled a ton and keep planning trips that I’m so excited about! We’ve been to Cinque Terre, a gorgeous area off the coast of the Italian Riveria in the Liguria region of Italy, that was honestly one of the most beautiful places I’ve ever been and I’m so happy I got the chance to hike, explore, and take my first swim in the Mediterranean with my sisters! That’s definitely a memory I’ll never forget. We’ve also been to Verona, Mantova, and Venice and this past weekend Francesca and I went to the French Riveria. I miss Elon but I’m so grateful for the opportunity to be studying here and I can’t wait to see everyone and here everyone’s abroad stories Winter Term!” – Lindsey Snow  

“This past Sunday marked our first month of being in Florence, Italy. It’s been absolutely incredible so far. Besides (constantly) eating pasta, gelato, paninis, and pizza, we’ve traveled so much already! We went to Verona and Mantova with Accademia di Europea, our partnered school, Venice, Cinque Terre, and the French Riviera. I have to say that swimming in the Mediterranean in Monterosa, an island in Cinque Terre, riding on a gondola in Venice and tanning in St. Tropez have been this month’s highlights. I wake up to Linda’s (oops Lindsey’s) face every morning and taught her how to make chicken cutlets last night. That’s what sisters are for, right? Our future adventures include Ocktoberfest, Sicily, Siena, Pisa, Carrara, wine tasting in Chianti, the Amalfi Coast and Switzerland. Even though my bank account is suffering, I’m having the time of my life! I can’t wait to share my experiences and teach you all some Italian when I come home!” – Francesca Recchia

London

“I honestly can’t complain about anything here in Copenhagen. Even though its only been a month I have done and learned so much, met some amazing people and overall I am having an experience ofa lifetime. I am taking classes ranging from European advertising to human trafficking. I have also traveled to Western Denmark and in a couple weeks I will be going to London, Prague, Geneva and Amsterdam. I have done new things like run a 5k (something very rare for me) and continued with old habits like eating mac and cheese. There is never a dull moment in this amazing city.” – Samhita Tankala 

“Greetings from Copenhagen! I’ve been doing some cool stuff like going to Tivoli (one of the most famous amusement parks which I live 10 min away from) and Zip lining through the forests of western Denmark. I live literally 5 minutes away from the longest shopping street in the world…so thats bad because I want to buy everything. The food here is really good, carbs on carbs. Im going to Finland and Estonia this weekend/next week for my course tour. I just celebrated my birthday Cope style! It was EPIC. Aarti and I planned a romantic trip (hehe) to Prague, Madrid, and Barcelona coming up so stayed tuned for some photos. Im really excited to visit Florence with Holly and Allie!” – Britt Lue

Leave a Reply

