Omicron Delta Kappa Society

The Elon University Circle of Omicron Delta Kappa Society, Inc. is a leadership honor society that recognizes individuals who have attained a high standard of leadership in collegiate/community activities and encourages them to aspire to higher achievement.

5 out of the 50 juniors and seniors inducted into this honors society are Tri Delta sisters here at Elon! Here are some things they said when asked about their leadership positions on campus:



Director of Education & Leadership on the Panhellenic Council Executive Board, Pi Chi Recruitment Counselor, Morale Committee for ELONTHON


”At first, I had no idea what I was getting myself into because I am naturally shy and had never considered a leadership before, but applying was one of the most important decisions I made. I was exposed to many new experiences and learned a lot, including how to speak comfortably in front of over 1000 people and how to work with different personalities and conflicting beliefs.”


Continuing Education Chair for Tri Delta, Special Programs Coordinator for Odyssey Program and Executive Board Member for the Multicultural Center

“My favorite leadership position is my current intern position as Special Programs Coordinator with the Watson/Odyssey Scholars program… Leadership is really something that is pervasive in my life and I hope to use my leadership skills in every aspect of my life—in my career, academic life in graduate school, family, personal life etc.”


President of Pi Sigma Alpha, Vice President of Membership of Tri Delta, Class Secretary 2009-2010 for Student Government Association, Intern for the Isabella Cannon Center for Leadership

“I worked in Lithuania for three weeks in Summer 2010 to train international seniors and law students in communication and presentation skills, leadership traits, and group dynamics. These three weeks turned out to be one of my most treasured experiences because they challenged me in ways I never imagined, forced me out of my comfort zone in every aspect, and helped me to realize that many older societies have a very negative connotation of leadership.”


Executive Director of ELONTHON
, Risk Management Chair for Tri Delta, Vice President of Administration, Membership Development Chair of Phi Alpha Law Fraternity

“Both positions involve a passion of mine, which is helping others, and both have been equally rewarding and life changing. I have learned how to be a servant leader, to encourage my followers to do what is right, and to be actively passionate. These lessons are invaluable, and ones that I always hope to carry with me in the future.”


New Student Orientation Head Staff, Honors Fellow, Chemistry Lab Teachers Assistant

“Both Tri Delta and New Student Orientation value the moral and intellectual life of collegiate students. I could not imagine my college experience without either organization, and it has meant the world to me that my sisters have supported my leadership journey within Orientation in such an incredible way!”

Leave a Reply

